Vincent Dennis, Pharm.D., BCACP, CDCES
Associate Dean for Experiential and Interprofessional Programs, Associate Professor
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Vincent Dennis, Pharm.D., BCACP, CDCES is an Associate Professor in the Department of Pharmacy: Clinical and Administrative Sciences and Associate Dean for Professional and Interprofessional Programs at the University of Oklahoma College of Pharmacy. He has been involved in the campus interprofessional initiative since 2013, serving as a preceptor and/or facilitator for students during interprofessional clinical learning experiences and as co-chair of the Interprofessional Educators and Practitioners Research Subcommittee during the 2017-22 academic years. His scholarly interests include focus on laboratory, experiential and interprofessional learning.

Presenting at the Nexus Summit:

This presentation addresses the selected theme and subtheme in that it is a description of developing a certificate program targeting faculty, staff, and other educators in the colleges and schools within OU across all three campuses. This includes medicine, social work, pharmacy, physical therapy, occupational therapy, health administration, public health, audiology, dentistry, nutritional sciences, speech language pathology, nursing, physicians assistants, and imaging technology (radiation sciences, nuclear medicine, sonography). The certificate program is targeting faculty and staff at any…
Transitioning from a grassroots team of interprofessional champions to a comprehensive program of interprofessional education, research, and service during an international pandemic, we were challenged with developing a logic model to bring order to our rapidly evolving interprofessional education (IPE) program. A logic model provides a visual map showing the relationships among resources, activities, outputs, outcomes and impact for a program (CDC, 2018). At the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center (OUHSC), IPE activities have been occurring informally as far back as 2012. In 2017…